Tam wrote a book! Here's the scoop...

Guess what? Tamara Laporte from Willowing Arts has written a book called 'Create Your Life Book: Mixed-Media Art Projects for Expanding Creativity and Encouraging Personal Growth', and I get to gift someone a copy! Woot! 

LifeBook-Book-tea.jpg

Create Your Life Book is based on the well received online course "Life Book" that Tam began in 2012. Her book offers mixed-media drawing and painting projects that can help raise your awareness of your creative voice and, as making art often does, help you see your life more clearly. Here's a bit more about her new book:

Each themed chapter presents 4 or 5 two-part projects: The first part of each project explores a common issue that hampers creativity and/or positive self-worth, and includes a worksheet or list of questions to be answered; the second part is a step-by-step mixed-media art project that provides a way for artists at all skill levels to contemplate and work through that issue. Also included are projects contributed by some of Tamara’s Life Book guest teachers--Roxanne Coble, Andrea Gomoll, Alena Hennessy, Mystele Kirkeeng, Ivy Newport, and Effy Wild--who are noted mixed-media artists in their own right. Along the way, Tamara shares inspirational photos and uplifting and encouraging affirmations. The final chapter presents chapter presents a simple binding method for creating a keepsake book of your Life Book projects.

It's officially published in January 2018, although many sites are now showing the publishing date as earlier in December 2017! You can pre-order from these places:

http://amzn.to/2gyhVg9 (USA)
http://amzn.to/2i0mHTQ (UK)
http://amzn.to/2gGwRfC (Canada)
http://bit.ly/2i1IQkx (Australia)
http://bit.ly/2yGqeRw (The Book Depository)


Giveaway is now closed.

Now then, onto the giveaway. I'm giving away one book to one lucky winner, and, if you follow the blog hop (see below for links and dates) you can increase your chances of winning by entering all the other giveaways, too.

  1. Share this give-away on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or Google+, etc... 
  2. Leave a comment below letting me know why you would love to get a copy of Tam's book!
tamholdingbook.jpg

I will announce the winner on Wednesday, December 13, 2017.


Here is the list of the other people on Tam's Book Launch Blog Hop. They'll also be giving away a copy of the book. So go check them out, and enter their giveaways!

1st December 2017 Tamara Laporte  https://www.willowing.org/blog/

2nd December 2017 Effy Wild  http://effywild.com/

3rd December 2017 Ivy Newport  http://www.graceandivy.wordpress.com/

4th December 2017 Roxanne Coble  http://www.bybun.com/

5th December 2017 Andrea Gomoll  http://www.andrea-gomoll.de/blog/

*YOU ARE HERE* Mystele Kirkeeng  https://www.mystele.com/blog/

7th December 2017 Tracy Verdugo  http://artoftracyverdugo.blogspot.com/

8th December 2017 Wyanne Thompson  https://www.facebook.com/WyanneArt

9th December 2017 Shiloh Sophia McCloud  http://www.shilohsophia.com

10th December 2017Alena Hennessy  http://alenahennessy.com/blog

11th December 2017 Lindsay Weirich  https://thefrugalcrafter.wordpress.com/

12th December 2017 Jane Davenport  https://janedavenport.com/blog/

13th December 2017 Carla Sonheim  https://carlasonheim.wordpress.com/

14th December 2017 Mati Rose McDonough  http://www.matirose.com/blog-news/

15th December 2017 Annie Hamman  https://www.anniehamman.com/blog

contributors-book-1200-notitle.jpg

The book is beautiful, and I'm so happy to be a contributing artist. Yay!! Have fun on the blog hop!

Create Your Life Book, Mystele

Wonder full,

Mystele