Life Book 2018 Blog Hop + Giveaway!


The GIVEAWAY is now CLOSED. Thanks for your comments. The winner will be announced at 12 pm (Chicago time) on Aug 29, 2017.


Moments that affirm and encourage us are so precious, aren't they? Jesus has spoken into my life through so many people over the years. Many of those people, I'm convinced, had no clue how they were being used to push me into deeper life with him and to carry on developing my creative expressions as well as the desire to 'infect' others with a passion for the creative process. One of those people is Tamara Laporte from Willowing Arts. In 2012 I was invited to to teach in her inaugural Life Book class. What a thrill for me as a new artist- and also as an African American artist- to be seen and valued and included.

Once again, she's encouraged and affirmed me. Not only am I one of the contributing artists in her new book, but I'll also be one of 23 art teachers in Life Book 2018! And even MORE exciting news is that I can give away 1 spot! Keep reading to find out more about Life Book 2018 and how you can win that spot! :)


Registration opens September 12, 2017.

Registration opens September 12, 2017.

Here's a bit more from Willowing Arts about Life Book in case you're unfamiliar with it:

“Life Book, a celebration and honouring of YOU” is a year-long mixed media art class organised by Tamara Laporte from Willowing Arts.

Tam is joined by 23 incredible art teachers who are all gearing up to share their mixed media techniques, tips and tricks with YOU! PLUS this year, Life Book is going to be bigger and better by including another 12 fantastic artists and wellness guides who will focus on additional personal development practices and other art modalities, like sculpting, photography & writing!

Themed around self-development and healing, you’ll be creating several loose mixed media art journal pages per month which by the end of the year you will bind into a glorious journal (a Life Book)! You will have a wonderful keepsake that you can treasure for the rest of your life! You will also be introduced to yoga, aromatherapy, dance and angel energy and other wellness exercises to help support your personal development journey more holistically and imagine the fun we will have getting introduced to and acquainted with some of the other wonderful art forms out there! You can find out a lot more about this wildly popular course (it has been joined by over 16500+ people in the past!) by clicking HERE


I will be developing my Life Book 2018 main lesson and bonus lesson over the next several weeks. Here's a look at some of my mixed media folk art in the meantime.


 

Registration opens on September 12th 2017 and the class begins on January 1st 2018. Keep this page bookmarked so that you can sign up on September 12th 2017.

As I mentioned earlier, I get to give away 1 spot in Life Book 2018. (AND if you follow the blog hop (see below for links and dates) you can increase your chances of winning a spot by entering all the other giveaways, too!) Leave a comment below about why you would love to join Life Book 2018 I will announce the winner on Tuesday, August 29th 2017 at 12 pm (Chicago time).

The GIVEAWAY is now CLOSED. Thanks for your comments. The winner will be announced at 1 pm (Chicago time) on Aug 29, 2017.


 Life Book 2018 Blog Hop:

Saturday 19th August 2017 Tamara Laporte https://www.willowing.org/blog/
Sunday 20th August 2017 Devorah Spilman http://www.devorahspilman.com/blog/
Sunday 20th August 2017 Juna Biagioni https://www.junabiagioni.com/blog/
Monday 21st August 2017 Christie Drahnak http://www.christiedrahnak.com/blog/
Tuesday 22nd August 2017 Gabrielle J-C http://www.gabriellejaviercerulli.com/blogupdates/
Tuesday 22nd August 2017 Laura Horn    http://www.laurahornart.com/blog-1/
Wednesday 23rd August 2017 Mariëlle Stolp https://mariellestolp.wordpress.com/blog/
Wednesday 23rd August 2017 Danielle Mack http://www.apaintedpage.com/
Thursday 24th August 2017 Lucy Brydon https://lucybrydonart.wordpress.com/blog/
Friday 25th August 2017 Sarah Trumpp                  http://wonderstrumpet.com/
Friday 25th August 2017 Effy Wild                                                   http://effybird.com/

***Saturday 26th August 2017 Mystele Kirkeeng     YOU ARE HERE

Sunday 27th August 2017 Deanna Jinjoe http://www.anewdayartstudio.com/blog/
Sunday 27th August 2017 Alena Hennessy https://www.alenahennessy.com/blog/
Monday 28th August 2017 Sharon Harkness-Dobler http://yellowrosedbs.blogspot.de/
Tuesday 29th August 2017 Sophie Adamou http://www.loveartandbeyond.com/
Tuesday 29th August 2017 Amanda Grace http://www.amandagraceart.com/writings/
Wednesday 30th August 2017 Jane Spakowsky                            http://www.jane-spakowsky.com/recent-work-current-events
Thursday 31st August 2017 Nanda Boukes https://www.nandasartjourney.com/blog
Thursday 31st August 2017 Flora Bowley https://florabowley.com/blog/#featured
Friday 1st September 2017 Andrea Gomoll                                                            andrea-gomoll.de/blog/
Saturday 2nd September 2017 Jo Klima          http://www.mapstoherself.com/
Sunday 3rd September 2017 S Rebecca Leigh https://www.woundedwritersask.com/blog/
Sunday 3rd September 2017 Julie Gibbons http://www.juliegibbons.com/blog/
Monday 4th September 2017 Ivy Newport http://graceandivy.wordpress.com/
Tuesday 5th September 2017 Tara Marie Jack http://taramariejack.com/blog/
Tuesday 5th September 2017 Annie Hamman http://www.anniehamman.com/blog/
Wednesday 6th September 2017 Joy Ting Charde https://www.instagram.com/joycharde/
Thursday 7th September 2017 Tara Morris http://www.tspoonphotography.com/
Thursday 7th September 2017 Louise Gale                http://louisegale.com/blog
Friday 8th September 2017 Wyanne  https://www.facebook.com/WyanneArt
Saturday 9th September 2017 Katrina Koltes https://katrinakoltes.com/blog/
Sunday 10th September 2017 Kathy Glynn http://www.artsycanvasgirl.com/blog
Monday 11th September 2017 Jeanne Marie Webb http://www.jeannemarieart.com/inmystudio/

 

Wonder full,

Mystele